SSF NPG_002_edited_edited.jpg

Nanoporous Materials by Alloy Corrosion

The fourth International Symposium of Nanporous Materials by Alloy Corrosion is scheduled for the Summer of 2022. Inaugurated in 2014, the biannual symposium features the sharing of unpublished work and critical debate for the exchange of ideas in the dealloying community and beyond. (More about the 2nd and the 3rd symposia.)

While we have not yet confirmed the dates given the uncertainty of international travel, we bring you a monthly series of webinars, highlighting recent advances in the field and reuniting the community virtually. Check this page for the upcoming webinars.

Fabrication

Dec. 2, 8:00 pm HKT; 8:00 am EST;
12:00 pm GMT.

Modeling

Dec. 2, 9:00 pm HKT; 9:00 am EST;
1
3:00 pm GMT. Zoom link

We will combine fabrication and modeling for the last webinar of 2021. In the first session, we will hear from Dr. Luhrs about his effort towards robust, functional nanoporous base metals and from Dr. Wada on liquid metal dealloying.

Lukas.jpg

Lukas Lührs
Hamburg University of Technology

wada.jpg

Takeshi Wada
Tohoku University 

In the second session, Dr. Geslin will discuss the thermodynamics and kinetics in the phase field modeling of liquid metal dealloying, and Claudia will talk about finding structural descriptors for nanoporous metals via finite element methods. 

P-A.jpeg

Pierre-Antoine Geslin
CNRS-INSA-Lyon

Foto_ClaudiaRichert.jpg

Claudia Richert
Helmholtz-Zentrum Hereon 

More to be announced

Past webinars

Electrocatalysis,    Aug 2nd,  by Yi Ding and Josh Snyder

Mechanics,            Sep  7th,  by Hai-jun Jin and Shan Shi

Functions,              Sep  21st, by Jiuhui Han and Zhen Qi

Characterization,   Oct 12th, by Karen Chen-Wiegar, Pan Liu and Sam Welborn

Dynamics,               Nov 4th,  by Ian McCue, Gunther Wittstock and Qing Chen

 

Subscribed